Blog Hop, Challenges, Just Add Ink, Secret Sister, Swaps, Team Events

Just Add Ink Swap Hop

 Photobucket

Recently the Girls at Just Add Ink got together to participate in a Card Swap.  A Card Swap is where all participants make multiple copies of one card design and send them off to the rest of the group.  What you end up with is a copy of everyone’s cards, but you’ve only had to design one!   We decided on a theme which was to use products from the New 2010 – 2011 Stampin Up Catalogue.

After we had all received our cards we thought it would be a great idea to show them to you…..and what better way to do it – than a Blog Hop.

Here are a few details about our Swap Hop…… there are 14 stops on our  Hop (Just Add Ink and each of our 13 Design Team members), but the hop is set up in a loop so it doesn’t matter where you start. All you need to do to follow along is click the Swap Hop button at the end of each post and you’ll be taken to the next stop! The great part of that is that you can do the Swap Hop whenever you want. 

So – here we go……

The card I put together also has a story – because not only did I make it for the Just Add Ink Card Swap but I also did it as a part of a Swap that I was doing with my sister Nadine.  And I sent it to a couple of Secret Sisters I have around the world too.  This is it……….

This one is the Just Add Ink Card Swap Version.  I have used Crumb Cake, Early Espresso, Pear Pizzazz and Marina Mist Cards Stock.  The Stamps are Every Moment, Baroque Motifs and the Vintage Vogue Wheel.  The Ribbon is the 1/8″ Taffeta Ribbon in Early Espresso.

The Challenge I had with Nadine was to Create Cards using the layout of the Cards on Page 82 and 83 of the 2008-2009 Stampin Up Catalogue.  Here is the Version I sent Nadine.

So this came from one of the Cards on Page 82.  I used So Saffron and Hemp Twine on this one. 
 
Leave me a comment to let me know what you think.  I hope you have fun hopping around the Just Add Ink girls blogs.  To continue on the Just Add Ink Swap Hop – Click on the button below to visit Tania.

19 thoughts on “Just Add Ink Swap Hop”

  1. these are sooo cute. Love that image when its coloured in. Great layout too…the ribbon and twine is a great touch

  2. Gorgeous, Chantell! I’ve been reluctant to crack out that stamp set, but you use it with ease. I love how you’ve layered it all up, too – your attention to detail is perfect.

  3. What a great card (cards)! I didn’t make it to regionals (other commitments) … so didn’t get this set … but all that I have seen of it is lovely! It’s nice to see some gorgeous watercolouring around. Very rustic and lovely, Chantell. Hugs xxaxx

  4. Beautiful card Chantell – I was thrilled to receive it! Love all your subtle layering of images, how the swirl crosses over onto the bird panel, and lovely watercoloured bird!
    Kim

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.