Big Shot, Challenges, Just Add Ink

JAI # 79 – Distressing Week!

Ohhhh it’s all very distressing this week at Just Add Ink……and if you’re not distressed then your ripped off!  And if you’re all that….then do that to your projects too!

Get what I mean?  That’s right we are Just Adding Distressing or Ripping to our projects this week.  I quite often like to add a bit of distressing to my cards…I think it adds extra texture to the elements of your project.

It’s funny where we find inspiration too.  This week – I had no idea of what I was going to make – and thought about it quite a bit for a few days until Sunday…when Sarah decided on a Purple T-shirt with a cool pattern on it…….

and there was the start of my card……..

This has heaps of things on it…..first I used 3 different Wheels to create the background and then added a layer of Silver Embossing over the top of that.  After distressing and ripping and sticking a few bits together I made some Butterflies with the Big Shot.  I did them in Perfect Plum, Basic Black, Melon Mambo and a few in Acetate that I inked with some Staz on White.

Then stuck it all together.  The stars I raided from Sarah’s craft stuff….I hope she does not notice or else she’ll probably take them back.

To finish it all off I sprayed it with some Shimmer Paint….which is hard to see in the Pic’s but is cool IRL.  You can kinda see it here.

 So if you feel like having a ripping good time…..go to Just Add Ink and have a go.  The Design Team have a great range of distressed / ripped projects to show you too.

7 thoughts on “JAI # 79 – Distressing Week!”

  1. It is amazing where we find inspiration and I love your CASE of Sarah’s tee-shirt! All the lements look stunning together and I bet it has a real glow on with all that shimmer paint IRL!!!

  2. Wow – lots of fabulous layering of images and texture Chantell. With all that silver embossing, shimmer mist and stars 😉 it must be super sparkly IRL.
    Kim

  3. I love the metalic look of this Chantell, all kinda “girly grunge” and what a brilliant little model of inspiration.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.