JAI # 78 Colour Challenge

July 28, 2011 at 10:21 pm 6 comments

At Just Add Ink this week we have a Colour Challenge for you.  I thought the colours were great MAN colours – which was perfect for me because this week we have celebrated my FIL’s Birthday.  Here are the Just Add Ink Colour’s for this week:

Here is the Card I did:
For this card I took inspiration from a Card I had seen done for a previous JAI Challenge in the middle of last year by Naomi.  (I tried to find the link to her card but the link no longer seems to be working)  However…..if you see this Naomi – thank you for the inspiration – I loved the card you did and wanted to have a go at it myself.

I happen to have some Chocolate Chip Buttons – and I thought they were perfect embellishments for this card.  I also embossed the background with a large spot type design – just to add a bit more texture.

These colours are easy to work with and there are so many lovely ideas that the Design Team have made…..Click here to go and have a look.

Entry filed under: Big Shot, Challenges, Just Add Ink, Man Cards. Tags: , , , , , , .

Aussie Cards for Sale – My Expression of Interest JAI # 79 – Distressing Week!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kim Badelt  |  July 29, 2011 at 7:48 pm

    Great card Chantell. I really like how you’ve added the Choc Chip to the central panel – super effect and really helps ground your bird.
    Kim

    Reply
  • 2. Susan Joyce  |  July 29, 2011 at 8:16 pm

    Fabulous Chantell, love how you have used the colours.

    Reply
  • 3. nikki spencer  |  July 29, 2011 at 8:19 pm

    Great use of the colours Chantell, l love the double colours on your grass, very effective!

    Reply
  • 4. Marlena M  |  July 29, 2011 at 8:50 pm

    Beautiful layering of grass! Lovely natural card. 😉

    Reply
  • 5. Bronwyn Eastley  |  July 30, 2011 at 6:37 am

    I love the different colours in the grass, the embossed background and your row of buttons. I’m sure FIL will love it.

    Reply
  • 6. Mae Collins  |  July 31, 2011 at 4:51 pm

    I like the colours you have used in the grass and the way you have placed your bird sitting on the ribbon, lovely.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 116,072 Visitors

