Big Shot, Challenges, Just Add Ink, Scrapbooking

Happy New Year – Just Add Scrapbooking # 1

Hey – Happy New Year Everyone – and Best Wishes for 2012!

Here’s something NEW for the NEW Year……..at Just Add Ink we will be having monthly scrapbooking Challenges on the first Sunday of each month and it starts today 1st January.  So the idea is to scrap a LO (Layout=scrapbook page) in any size but it must be a LO to go into an album .ie not an OTP/mini album.

Since this Month is our very first Scrapbooking Challenge and its the first day of the New Year the Theme is “Firsts or One”.   So please make sure you have First or One in your title.
Here is the one I did………..


I decided to Scrap some photo’s from Sarah’s First Birthday – I have had these photo’s ready for a while so it was the perfect challenge.  I realise now that I have not added any journalling to the page…..so might have to add some.  This was also my first go at making a kids cake and I was really wrapped with the result.  I even made the flowers with marshmallows and jelly crystals.

The girls at Just Add Ink have put together some fabulous pages to inspire you so click here to check them out.  They have also shared some of their 1st ever pages too…..so I decided to add mine here for you to see.This is one of my fav pic’s of Sarah and I (even though you can’t really see me) – it was taken in the first 24 hours of Sarah’s life – she was so tiny and just snuggled in there. 

So here’s to a creative and inspiring 2012 and we all hope you enjoy our brand new Scrapbooking Challenges.

1 thought on “Happy New Year – Just Add Scrapbooking # 1”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.