Blog Hop, Challenges, Just Add Ink

Fancy Folds Blog Hop – JAI 74

Hi everyone…..welcolme to the Fancy Folds Blog Hop (JAI # 75).  Ohhh, this is so exciting – and I know you are just going to love seeing what all the girls have in store for you this week.

Joy Fold Card

For this Fancy Folds Blog Hop – I decided to do a Joy Fold Card.  I decided on this because, it’s pretty easy to do but quite effective.
The one I have put together for this Blog Hop is quite simple but I just really wanted to show the actual fold / technique. The steps I used to make this card and my dimensions are as follows……

Step One

I started with 2 pieces of Pacific Point card stock that make up the base of my card.
1 – 8 ¾ “ x 4” . I scored this at 5 ¾”
1 – 9” x 3”. I scored this at 4 ½”

The other pieces of card I have cut are the layers for decoration.  You could use one layer for this or DSP if you wish.
My dimensions are as follows:
Bashful Blue
1 – 5 ½” x 3 ¾”
2 – 4 ¼” x 2 ¾”

Whisper White
1 – 5 ¼” x 3 ½”
2 – 4” x 2 1/2”

Step 2

I layered and stuck the larger Bashful Blue and Whisper White pieces into my large Pacific Point piece. I stamped some Flowers and a Butterfly on the outside flap. These are from the Every Moment Stamp Set.

Step 3

I layered and stuck the Bashful Blue and Whisper White pieces inside my smaller Pacific Point piece. I stamped a Butterfly onto it. This will be the inside of your finished card.

Step 4

 I stamped and coloured some flowers onto the last Whisper White piece. This is the image that is going to be on the front of you finished card.

Step 5
 
I then layered and stuck the remaining Bashful Blue and my Flower piece to the outside of the small Pacific Point bit. This then kinda looks like a little card – that opens the wrong way. (Fold on the right hand side).
Then I put some adhesive on the back of the smaller card and stuck it to the inside centre of the large card. So when opened – it kinda looks like a card with an opening on both sides.

Step 6

Add a bit of ribbon and your done!

I hope you have a go at making a Joy Fold card – let me know if you do.

Now it’s time for you to move onto the next fabulous JAI DT member – Nikki, who has another awesome Fancy Fold for you to try.    Just click on the button below to take you there

29 thoughts on “Fancy Folds Blog Hop – JAI 74”

  1. Chantell with your gorgeous card and these simple and clear instructions you have inspired me to give this unique card fold a try…may be later today when I really wake up after last night’s efforts! ♥

  2. Chantell with your gorgeous card plus the simple and clear instructions in your tutorial you have inspired me to give this unique card fold a try…may be later today when I wake up probably after last night’s efforts! ♥

  3. I agree the Joy Fold Card is easy to make & gets many oohs & aaahs. I love your colour combo – makes me want to try one now. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Thank you so much for showing me a new fold technique – I’m new to all of this and I really do enjoying learning and trying new things! Have a great weekend. Theresa

  5. Fab fold Chantell, very simple-awesome result. Beautiful colouring too!
    A great easy to follow tutorial, will be having a go for sure!

  6. Chantell, this is beautiful! Thank you for reminding me about this style of card… I do like it!

  7. This is soo nice Chantell, I love your coloring and the blue combo is so fresh and perfect for the image. I have made this fold card only once, thank you for bringing it back!!!

  8. Sometimes the simple things are the sweetest! Love your JOY FOLD … and the colours are so soft and “springy”. (I am over this wind … bring on spring!!!) Hugs xxaxx

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.