Brayering, Challenges, Just Add Ink, Scrapbooking

Just Add Ink – Colour Challenge

We are doing a Colour Challenge at Just Add Ink this week.  The colours are not really ones that I would have put together – but once I started playing around I ended up with a few finished projects.

The colours are:


This week I have also had a go at the Joseph’s Coat Technique – which involves colouring a piece of Glossy Card with a couple of different inks and the embossing some bold images over it with Clear Embossing powder.  Once you have done that you use a Darker ink to go over the top.  So I used this technique on my Just Add Ink Colour Challenge card.  Here it is.


I then used some of the off-cuts from that Card to put together another one.


Finally with these colours I did another Scrapbooking page.


So as you can see – these colours can be used in many different ways – and the Just Add Ink Design Team have made some fantastic projects that you must see.  So visit Just Add Ink now – have a browse and then make a Challenge entry your self.  See you there.

6 thoughts on “Just Add Ink – Colour Challenge”

  1. I love your cards. The bright colours and asymetric shapes work perfectly. And love the scrapbook page too. It’s nice to see it’s not just my kids who get paint all over their faces 🙂

  2. Hi Chantell. Love the colour “pop” your projects have & the funky way you have pieced the card together. Looks amazing! TFS. 🙂

  3. Look at that cheeky little monkey. Looks like she loves colour too. Love the Joseph’s Coat Technique I’m gonna have a go at that.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.