Challenges, Just Add Ink

Just Add Ink – Colour Challenge

There is a NEW challenge up at Just Add Ink today.  It’s a colour challenge.   And believe me…..most of the Design Team found it a Challenge!!  The colours are:

I had loads of fun playing with these colours.  To start with I really struggled with what I was going to do.  I find I don’t use Bold Brights very often.  This is what I came up with.

I really liked how the colours came together. 

Now – if you have looked at the Just Add Ink site you’ll know that this is not the Card I have on there…….that’s because after looking at it for a day or so I decided to do something else.  I thought these colours where really really girly – and my little girl will be 4 and the end of the month so I used the colours to make her Birthday Card.  So this is the Card I did for Just Add Ink.

I ended up loving the colours so much I ended up making another project with them too.  I used the same idea from the first card to make this little Sweet Treat treasure.