Just Add Ink – Colour Challenge

March 5, 2010 at 7:58 am 8 comments

There is a NEW challenge up at Just Add Ink today.  It’s a colour challenge.   And believe me…..most of the Design Team found it a Challenge!!  The colours are:

I had loads of fun playing with these colours.  To start with I really struggled with what I was going to do.  I find I don’t use Bold Brights very often.  This is what I came up with.

I really liked how the colours came together. 

Now – if you have looked at the Just Add Ink site you’ll know that this is not the Card I have on there…….that’s because after looking at it for a day or so I decided to do something else.  I thought these colours where really really girly – and my little girl will be 4 and the end of the month so I used the colours to make her Birthday Card.  So this is the Card I did for Just Add Ink.

I ended up loving the colours so much I ended up making another project with them too.  I used the same idea from the first card to make this little Sweet Treat treasure.

Entry filed under: Challenges, Just Add Ink.

Chippies!!! Easter is on it’s way!

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Nadine  |  March 6, 2010 at 1:34 am

    Wow Chantell you are so talented, I love these new creations!

    Reply
  • 2. Paula Dobson  |  March 6, 2010 at 3:29 am

    I am having trouble coming up with just one design and look at you!! THREE!! Fantastic job Chantelle. Love your projects!

    Reply
  • 3. Delys  |  March 6, 2010 at 5:32 pm

    I LOVE what you did ..all three!

    Reply
  • 4. stampingelegance  |  March 7, 2010 at 7:01 am

    Hey Chantelle – love the brads as flower centres in the first card – and absolutley adore your wee girlie birthday card! SO FUN

    Jan 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Sarah-Jane Kale'  |  March 9, 2010 at 9:21 am

    Chantell… these are all AMAZING!!!! You’ve worked the colours in the challenge perfectly.

    xx Sarah

    (PS… i hope you got my email yesterday.. sometimes I get spammed, so thought I’d check with you here too.)

    xS

    Reply
  • 6. Susan Joyce  |  March 9, 2010 at 6:32 pm

    Hi Chantell
    Love the little ballerina’s and the sweet treat container.

    Reply
  • 7. Lynda  |  March 9, 2010 at 6:37 pm

    Chantelle…too cool and I love the card to bits….BOTH of them. The wee ballet gals are so sweet and the other card wks on soooo many levels. Way to rock it!!!

    Reply
  • 8. merry  |  March 17, 2010 at 7:40 pm

    Such wonderful colours…lovely blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Garage Sale

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Design Team

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

March 2010
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 114,261 Visitors

