Challenges, Just Add Ink, Scrapbooking

Just Add Ink – Sketch Challenge

Wow – another week has flown by and we are just that little bit closer to Christmas!  Far out the year is flying.

I’ve been busy with all sorts of things this week – My Mum has been visiting – so we have been trying to make the most of her time here.  I have not been in my Craft room much.  But I did make a few little gifty things for my Mum to take home to my friend Kim and my Sister – which I will post here soon. 

I also included part of Mum’s visit into my Just Add Ink project this week…which is a Sketch Challenge. This is the sketch.

Last Friday Mum, Sarah and I went to the Zoo.  We had a great time wandering around. I decided to do a Scrapbook page with some of the pic from the day. 

I have a few more pics of our day – so I am going to try to put together another page to compliment this one – and make it a two page spread.  When I’ve done it I’ll post it here to show you.

I’ve used Chocolate Chip, Garden Green and Creamy Caramel.  On the left hand side of the page I made a little tabbed piece which pulls out.  I have written the story of our day on it.

BTW – Don’t forget to visit Just Add Ink to check out the other awesome Sketch projects by the Design Team.  And then you can go back later to add your Sketch Challenge entry on too.

2 thoughts on “Just Add Ink – Sketch Challenge”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.