Little Houses

June 16, 2010 at 11:52 pm 7 comments

Oh no….quiet a few of my Carding Ladies are not well.  So tonight’s class did not go ahead.  But I thought I would post the Cards I had prepared anyway even though we will probably do them at a later date.

The Ladies had asked me to do a Class using the Sale-a-brations set Good Neighbours – which is a cute little set with all the parts to make up some little houses.  Here are the cards I put together.

This one uses the Haiku DSP.  The colours are lovely and bright.

This is a CASE of a Card done by Paula Dobson.  I loved it so much and it stuck in my mind – so I had to give it a go.  It’s also the first card I had a go at Brayering…..with the sort of blended look.

And talking about Brayering…..even though our Class did not go ahead tonight – my friend Michelle came over to Card with me….I had a go at a REAL Brayered card.  And it worked!!  I am so wrapped with it.  It’s simple but not bad for a first attempt.  So I will post it here tomorrow for you to see….after I get some decent light to snap a pic.

Entry filed under: Card Classes. Tags: , , .

Just Add Ink – Sketch Challenge Brayer Play

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Paula Dobson  |  June 17, 2010 at 2:11 am

    Your CASE is great Chantelle, I am honoured! Love the first card example too and want to have a go at that one myself! Thanks for the Shout Out!

    Reply
  • 2. Rachel Jackson  |  June 17, 2010 at 5:26 am

    Wow fantastic cards.
    Rach:)

    Reply
  • 3. Rachel Jackson  |  June 17, 2010 at 5:27 am

    Wow both cards look fantastic.
    Rach:)

    Reply
  • 4. Philippa Petty  |  June 17, 2010 at 10:19 am

    Hi Chantelle, these are great cards. It’s great to see some cards made from the sale-a-bration sets. Love your brayering. Will pop over tomorrow to see your other brayered card.
    Thanks for sharing
    Philippa

    Reply
  • 5. Susan Joyce  |  June 17, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    Love your cards Chantell, fabulous designs and colours.

    Reply
  • 6. Nadine Potroz  |  June 17, 2010 at 2:14 pm

    Oh I love these. Your use of DSP on the first one is awesome! Two very different cards with the same set.

    Reply
  • 7. Sarah Klass  |  June 17, 2010 at 3:22 pm

    These are fabulous Chan! Love the DSP ‘hills’ in the first one and the brayered night sky in the second.

    What a great pair of cards showing such different uses for one stamp set!

    S x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Garage Sale

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Design Team

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 114,327 Visitors

