Challenges, Just Add Ink

Just Add Ink #4 – Colour Challenge

The 4th Just Add Ink Challenge is up and running.     # 4 is a Colour Challenge.

When I saw these colours I got the matching card out and started to play around.   For some reason – even though there is a ROSE RED in there – I thought I’d have a go at a Male’s card.  So this is what I came up with.

 

I’d got the Star Punch a little while ago and only used it a few times and because it goes so well with the Classic Stars Wheel that was where I started.  I covered some Brads with little dots of paper and wrapped the Linen thread around the back ground.  Then staying with my Rock N Roll theme (that I did in Class this week) I stamped the sentiment.

The Just Add Ink Design Team have put together some amazing projects with this Colour combo – so go and have a look (http://just-add-ink.blogspot.com/)  and then have a go yourself.   It’s loads of fun!!

3 thoughts on “Just Add Ink #4 – Colour Challenge”

  1. Hi Chantelle, I love this card …. yes, regardless of the red rose, this is great for a male card … You have put this together really really nicely … I would love to CASE your card, I have got this wheel and punch but have yet to put them to use, thank you for the inspiration …

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.