Just Add Ink #4 – Colour Challenge

February 12, 2010 at 8:13 am 3 comments

The 4th Just Add Ink Challenge is up and running.     # 4 is a Colour Challenge.

When I saw these colours I got the matching card out and started to play around.   For some reason – even though there is a ROSE RED in there – I thought I’d have a go at a Male’s card.  So this is what I came up with.

 

I’d got the Star Punch a little while ago and only used it a few times and because it goes so well with the Classic Stars Wheel that was where I started.  I covered some Brads with little dots of paper and wrapped the Linen thread around the back ground.  Then staying with my Rock N Roll theme (that I did in Class this week) I stamped the sentiment.

The Just Add Ink Design Team have put together some amazing projects with this Colour combo – so go and have a look (http://just-add-ink.blogspot.com/)  and then have a go yourself.   It’s loads of fun!!

Entry filed under: Challenges, Just Add Ink.

Rock n Roll My next Challenge project

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tui Nathan  |  February 12, 2010 at 9:37 am

    Hi Chantelle, I love this card …. yes, regardless of the red rose, this is great for a male card … You have put this together really really nicely … I would love to CASE your card, I have got this wheel and punch but have yet to put them to use, thank you for the inspiration …

    Reply
  • 2. Paula Dobson  |  February 12, 2010 at 3:06 pm

    I agree with everything Tui said!! A cool and funky card.

    Reply
  • 3. Kerry High  |  February 13, 2010 at 8:18 pm

    Another STUNNER Chantelle your’e a star!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Blog Stats

  • 116,072 Visitors

