Blog Hop, Challenges, Just Add Ink, Sale-a-bration

Just Add Ink Challenge # 440 Just Add Something New!

Image may contain: text

Hi ya, Happy 2019 everyone!!   This is going to be a very exciting year, so stay tuned for things to come!!

Welcome also to the first “Just Add Ink” challenge for 2019.    In true Just Add Ink tradition we are starting the year with a Blop Hop – so I hope you are hoping along and enjoying see all the Just Add Something New projects.  You may have just come from Kim’s Blog,

The  “Just Add Something New!” Theme is perfect for this time of year, because not only is it a New Year – but we also have a new Occasions Catalogue and Sale-a-brations in full swing too.   

Adding “Something New” to your projects may be in the form of a new product, stamps, a technique or even something from your craft stash that you have not used before.

So here is my “Just Add Something New!” project

I have used the Gingham Gala DSP from the Occasions Catalogue and the So Hoppy Together Stamp Set from the Sale-a-bration

The Gingham kinda reminds me of the table cloths that my Grandma used to have on her table.  I really love the soft pretty colours.When you have worked your way through the Blog Hop, join us for this Challenge at Just Add Ink.

Click the  “Next” button below to advance to the lovely Denita Wright-Smee’s Blog………….Enjoy!!
No photo description available.

 

13 thoughts on “Just Add Ink Challenge # 440 Just Add Something New!”

  1. Your card is very sweet, Chantell! The background looks great, and I agree about the gingham tablecloths! I reckon my nana had quite a few that she’d also embroidered. I also remember embroidering ‘Bros’ on some gingham in high school when the band was at the height of it’s fame!

  2. So cute! Love the effect of quilting with the gingham Chantell, this is just fun an, cute and makes me smile! xx

  3. So gorgeous Chantell! I can so see the gingham tablecloth now you mention it! You have coloured your little froggie so beautifully he looks very happy indeed. Such a cute and fun idea! xx

  4. I just LOVE that gingham background – the colours, pattern, angle – with the little delicate flowers & of course froggy. A lovely combination. I am so storing that idea away for a future card. Thanks!
    Hugs, D

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.