Just Add Hearts

January 31, 2010 at 12:36 pm 8 comments

The second Just Add Ink Challenge is up and running.  With Valentines Day not very far away the theme of this Challenge is called Just Add Hearts.  Here is the Card I did as my Design Team Entry.

 

I used Vellum for the petals – stamped and embossed them, then coloured them and cut them out.  They curled up a bit – which was great because it created a lovely dimension to the card.

My idea was that Hearts were created by petals that were being blown off the flower.   When I had finished the card I had a conversation with my little girl that went like this……

  • Me – What does this look like?
  • S – A broken flower.
  • Me – And what else?
  • S – Hearts.

I was then happy that it was what I was trying to do.  

This Challenge runs through till Wednesday 3rd February – you can do a card, scrapbook page or a 3D project.  So visit Just Add Ink to upload your project.

Entry filed under: Challenges, Just Add Ink.

Celebrating Sale-a-brations Gift Things I’ve made recently….

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bronwyn  |  January 31, 2010 at 12:39 pm

    Love the softness of the petals done on the vellum – so pretty.

    Reply
  • 2. Lisa Jansen  |  January 31, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    This is gorgeous!! I just keep thinking, “he loves me, he loves me not”!!

    Reply
  • 3. Danielle Daws  |  January 31, 2010 at 1:46 pm

    LOL – that’s the funniest conversation! I actually over-read into it – to me the petals reminded me of “he loves me, he loves me not” and the uncertainty of relationships, but the fact that they joined up into hearts made me think of how even though there’s uncertainty, the heart (or love) is a powerful thing… hmmm.

    But, what you really want to know is that I love it! I think it’s a gorgeous card and really shows the versatility of the set!

    Reply
  • 4. Louise  |  January 31, 2010 at 3:57 pm

    This is lovely, brilliant idea with the petals and the colours are great.

    Reply
  • 5. Sharon Field CreatedByU  |  January 31, 2010 at 10:14 pm

    Love this card, so fresh and cute! Guess I need to brush off that stamp set and get it off the shelf!

    Reply
  • 6. Susan Joyce  |  January 31, 2010 at 10:37 pm

    Hi Chantell, I love how you made the hearts with the petals.

    Reply
  • 7. Nicole  |  February 2, 2010 at 10:39 am

    I never would have thought to use the set like this and I think it’s great!!!

    Reply
  • 8. Lynda  |  February 3, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    So luv this card Chantelle. I have this set and really must give it an airing again!! The falling petals is such a fab idea. Well done.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

January 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 115,312 Visitors

