Gift Things I’ve made recently….

February 1, 2010 at 10:00 am 4 comments

Lately I have put together a few Gifts and things for people that I’d like to show you.

Firstly – my friend’s boy was turning 8 and is really really into drawing – I’d got him some pencils and drawing paper.  But when if came to wrapping it up – the pencils were going everywhere and it was a bit messy.  So I decided to make him a box for his pencils to go in.

I used the Washington  Apple DSP and Small Star Punch.  I put a hole in the bottom of the box with the Word Window punch so that he could see which pencil he was getting out.

Next was a friend’s birthday.  She is into Roses – so I wanted to do some thing Rosey.  We both love the Fifth Avenue Floral stamp set – and I love the Urban Oasis DSP.  Put it all together and what do you get????  THIS……

A simple 2-5-7-10 box and matching Card.  It was my first real go at Water-colouring too and I was quite happy with the result.

Lastly was a Thank you gift.  Again – I felt like Matching things……so I matched the box & card to the actual gift which was a little Raspberry Tart Stampin Up Calculator. 

Entry filed under: 3D.

Just Add Hearts A Stamping Afternoon

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leonie  |  February 1, 2010 at 2:50 pm

    What a clever tot you are! All so lovely and thoughtful!

    Reply
  • 2. Christine Blain  |  February 2, 2010 at 4:48 pm

    Chantell, you are very creative!! Love the pencil box, and the ‘rosey’ things – your watercolouring is beautiful. I love everything in this post 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Sam  |  February 2, 2010 at 7:01 pm

    Lovely projects Chantell. I especially love the pencil box, what a great idea, and it looks so cute.

    Best wishes,
    Sam.

    Reply
  • 4. Susan Joyce  |  February 2, 2010 at 9:31 pm

    Hi Chantell,
    Fabulous combination of gifts.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Blog Stats

  • 115,312 Visitors

