Challenges, Just Add Ink

Just Add Ink Challenge # 363 – Anniversary

Earlier this year, my friends Kim and Sean celebrated their 20th Wedding Anniversary – cool aye??  Congratulations !!

Image may contain: 2 people, people smiling, people standing and wedding

It really made me reflect on how wonderful it was to be celebrating a milestone Anniversary and how the time has flown – it definitely did not feel like 20 years to me.   I thought about all the things that have happened in the time – the good, the bad and the laughs we’d had.

It also made me suggest this challenge.  Just Add Anniversary.

Image may contain: text

Here is the card I put together:

For this card, I used some golds and silvers together.  I painted the gauze with gold paint and I like the texture that it adds to the card.

Here is a link to Just Add Ink – where you can check out all the Anniversary cards from the Design Team and share you Anniversary creations with us.

 

Kim – I thought, now that I have finally put together an Anniversary card I could send it to you (belated), however, I realise it has a bird on it, which isn’t your thing.   So instead, I dedicate this post and challenge idea to you.  Perhaps you will enjoy looking at all the Anniversary cards in this challenge.

Congratulations to both you and Sean. xx

7 thoughts on “Just Add Ink Challenge # 363 – Anniversary”

  1. Oh wow thank you so much. We sure have had the best 20yrs married and together for 24. Not sure how Sean has put up with me for all this time. Thank you for thinking of us and dedicating your challenge to us. Your card is very cool but yeah you know I am not a huge fan of some birds on cards haha. I have not made cards in ages. Monkey making is keeping me very busy. xxxxx

  2. So pretty Chantell! I love the way you have teased out the gold gauze and your flowers are gorgeous too! Congratulations to your friends on their 20th Anniversary – a wonderful milestone! And thank you for this fun challenge too xx

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.