Blog Hop, Just Add Ink

Just Add Ink # 294 Blog Hop – Something New

RosePolkaPaper2b

It’s that time of year again…….the New Year!  And that means Just Add Ink Blog Hop time……we always like to start the New Year with a Blog Hop – it really kicks off the Year with a good deal of fun!  And this year is gonna be great.

For this year’s Blog Hop Rochelle has suggested we all “Just Add Something New”.

I know that won’t be hard for users of Stampin Up! products because the new Occasions catalogue and Sale-a-bration promotions have started!   If you don’t have anything new from SU! please join us in this Challenge using whatever new product you have and be sure to let us know what it is.

To make the blog hop extra special the design team have donated new SU! SAB items as prizes to the winner and two honorable mentions participants. Please note, to be eligible for the prize, you must

  • create a “NEW” project using “SOMETHING NEW TO YOU”
  • leave a comment on all the design team blogs
  • be or become a JAI follower
  • blog your project exclusively linked to Just Add Ink

Any entrants that link to additional challenges will be ineligible. (The prizes are open to both international and AUS/NZ participants).

We look forward to kicking the year off with a celebration of new crafty goodness and inspiration and hope you will join the challenge with us.

You can begin the blog hop here on my blog or at any of the other design team members blog posts. Just follow the hop by clicking on the next or previous buttons at the bottom of all the design team posts.

So – hope that all makes sense……..here we go……

DSC00024

My card features products from the Handmade from the Heart Occasions catalogue.  The Have A Cuppa DSP, Have A Cuppa Embellishments and the Bakers Twine Combo Pack (Melon Mambo).

DSC00018

These Have a Cuppa Embellishments are really cute.

Now it’s time to move onto Nikki Spencer’s blog (click the Next button below) or you can return to the Shona Chambers blog (click the Previous Button below).
Enjoy the Blog Hope, gather inspiration and then join us for this Challenge
RosePolkaPaper2previousRosePolkaPaper2next

26 thoughts on “Just Add Ink # 294 Blog Hop – Something New”

  1. Hi Chantell, I love S’U!’s ‘Have a Cuppa’ dsp, (and the MM & BB Baker’s Twine and the little tea-pot charms) especially as it has one of my favourite colour combos – Melon Mambo, Tempting Tourquoise and Blushing Bride. It’s such a jolly and bright card that would add happiness to anyone’s day.

  2. Aaargh! Cuteness overload. Just about to play with some of the products you have featured here. Thanks for sharing your sweet design.

  3. I tried to push those cute cups to the bottom of my wishlist, but after seeing your cute card, I think I just have to order my Cuppa’s now! Your card is adorable featuring the dsp.

  4. Oooh, I got most of this suite of products too – can’t wait to go play with them now that I’ve seen your fantastic card. The little charms didn’t make it into my first order, they will be in my second though!

  5. I knew I should have ordered that paper! Such a sweet, fun card Chantell. Live how you’ve coloured the cups & the twine wrapped around the elements with the adorable teacup is a lovely touch. Happy blog hop!
    Di 🙂

  6. Great card Chantell – lots of cute little inspiration moments (I love the embellishment hanging on the twine) for when the rest of my order arrives. Kelly x

  7. This is so pretty Chantell! I love your beautifully coloured tea cups and how you’ve combined the pretty DSP and the fabulous shiny teapot! So fun! xx

  8. So very cute, Chantell. The little tea pot embellie is gorgeous – I haven’t got any of this suite yet, and I love the soft colouring of your cups and saucers. xxx

  9. Wasn’t a fan of this stamp set, but after seeing this card design, I might be second guessing my decision. This card is LOVELY!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.