Just Add Ink Challenge # 316 – Just Add Stripes

June 18, 2016 at 8:40 pm 2 comments

Well – I’m a little late in posting this – but I’ll explain.  As I mentioned last week, when I am creating projects I often use whatever I have made for a couple of things.   Like challenges or card classes or friends birthdays etc……and this weeks Just Add Ink Challenge was one of those.

This Challenge – Just Add Stripes – was also a Challenge I set with my Sister and friend Kim.  So I made one card and sent it to Kim and Nadine last week (knowing it would take a week or so to get there)…….and then also used for the Just Add Ink.  So the idea was that both would be able to be revealed at the same time.   And today – I confirmed that the cards had reached Nadine and Kim – so now I can complete my Just Add Ink post.

The Challenge for Just Add Ink was suggested by Patrice – and I think it might be quite popular.  To Just add…. Stripes you could use stripes on designer paper or some stamped or masked ones or washi tape!

Here is my card…..

I created my stripes by masking and sponging.  It’s quite a neat effect.  And then I found a little teddy that also had a striped shirt – so he fitted in quite well.

Check out all the other striped projects at Just Add Ink – and join us in this challenge.

Entry filed under: Challenges, Just Add Ink. Tags: , , .

Just Add Ink # 315 Sketch Challenge Just Add Ink Challenge # 318……’Just Add S’!!!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Di Barnes  |  June 24, 2016 at 7:25 am

    This is so sweet & fun, Chantell. I really love how you’ve masked the stripes & they fit so well with teddy’s cute top. Great colours too.
    D 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Marlena M  |  June 29, 2016 at 9:05 pm

    LOVE these stripes & colors!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Garage Sale

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Design Team

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

June 2016
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 114,261 Visitors

