Just Add Ink Challenge # 312

May 19, 2016 at 11:42 pm 4 comments

A friend of mine mentioned to me the other week (while we were crafting) that she really like the Shabby Chic style…….so I decided I’d give it a go.  And I have been mulling it over for a few days.

So now that it is time for the new Just Add Ink Challenge (#312) I thought…….OK now’s the time to give it a go……….

Challenge # 312 at Just Add Ink is a Colour Challenge – and I think it’s a lovely one.   Really helps that my fav colour is Blue…….

JAI #312

So here is the card I came up with:

JAI # 312 Chantell

I did have much in the way of Mint Macaron, so had to improvise a wee bit.  And I thought to make it truly Shabby Chic, it should have been a bit more aged, but because I was working on sticking to the colours I decided not to add any colours that would make it look more aged.

These colours are stunning and I am looking forward to see what you all come up with for this challenge.  Join us at Just Add Ink for this challenge.

Entry filed under: Challenges, Colour Combo, Just Add Ink, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Just Add Ink # 308….Just add M! Just Add Ink Challenge # 314 – Inspiration

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jan M  |  May 21, 2016 at 7:19 pm

    This is gorgeous Chantell! I love your stencilled background and how it draws the eye to your beautiful rose arrangement. So elegant! xx

    Reply
  • 2. Kim Badelt  |  May 23, 2016 at 5:27 pm

    The details are just lovely Chantell! I love the cluster of flowers and foliage you built. You definitely captured the spirit of shabby chic beautifully. xxx

    Reply
  • 3. Marlena M  |  May 23, 2016 at 11:49 pm

    Gorgeous stenciling and blues!

    Reply
  • 4. laurie  |  June 1, 2016 at 8:20 am

    Love those pretty flowers..what a beautiful card!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

May 2016
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 119,020 Visitors

