Just Add Ink # 306 – Sympathy….

April 7, 2016 at 10:09 pm 7 comments

Sadly, we all need Sympathy cards from time to time, and I don’t know about you – but I find them hard to make.   I guess it’s is because when we want to give a sympathy card – it’s a sad occasion.  But I must say – I really appreciated the ones I received last year.

This is the card I made for this Challenge…
I used the Flowering Fields (Sale-a-Bration) stamp set and a double stamping technique.

The Sympathy Cards the Design Team have made are all lovely. Go to Just Add Ink to check them out.  Join us for this Challenge because having a Sympathy card on hand is a very good idea – and joining the Just Add Ink Challenges are fun too.

Entry filed under: Challenges, Just Add Ink, Sale-a-bration. Tags: , , .

Just Add Ink # 305 – Sketch Challenge Just Add Ink # 308….Just add M!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kim Badelt  |  April 8, 2016 at 8:26 pm

    Chantell I love all the different textures you added in and how you pulled all the colours of the card into your flower scene. I’m glad you mentioned the double stamping – I thought I was seeing double with my glasses on – lol!! xxx

    Reply
  • 2. Jan M  |  April 9, 2016 at 7:23 am

    This is gorgeous Chantell! I love everything about it – the White, cracked glass look over the green and your beautiful and colourful scene! I must try the double stamping – such a lovely way to add volume and interest. Xx

    Reply
  • 3. Nikki Spencer  |  April 10, 2016 at 3:05 pm

    Hehe…l get that effect without trying…:0) Love the texture and layers Chantell…A perfect way to express sympathy. xx

    Reply
  • 4. pme203  |  April 11, 2016 at 9:55 am

    I’m with you, Chantell. Sympathy cards are super hard to make at the best of times, never mind when you actually need one then and there. Such a good idea to have on hand.

    Loving the textures you achieved with this card, double stamping is really eye catching – I must try it some time – such a great collection of colours in your card. xxx

    Reply
  • 5. Rochelle Blok  |  April 11, 2016 at 10:34 am

    Beautiful card Chantell! Stunning colours, fantstic technique and a wonderful layout! So elegant. Rochelle xo

    Reply
  • 6. Jodene  |  April 11, 2016 at 10:44 am

    This is such a pretty sympathy card Chantell and I love the soft mesh netting you have used on the background.

    Reply
  • 7. Marlena M  |  April 26, 2016 at 9:59 pm

    I’m in the same boat~I am starting to gather a list of sympathy cards I need to make and I’m dragging my feet. It can be painfully sad. This is beautiful~I love that mesh ribbon and your gentle colors~

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Garage Sale

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Design Team

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

April 2016
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 113,817 Visitors

