Just Add Ink # 298 – Just Add …. V!!

February 11, 2016 at 9:58 pm 5 comments

I know I know – it’s Valentines day!   And therefore Just Add … V is perfect……..but……I just don’t do Valentines!

So my Just Add V – Violet and Vellum……….and here is my card:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I started by making the Vellum flower then made the rest of the card.  The layout is one that I had seen used by Narelle Farrigua.  from the Just Add Ink Design Team.

You can see more of the Design Team projects by visiting Just Add Ink.  And while you are there – join us for this Challenge.

Entry filed under: Just Add Ink. Tags: , , .

Just Add Ink # 296…Just Add Nature Just Add Ink Challenge # 300 – Sketch

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kim Badelt  |  February 12, 2016 at 7:12 pm

    I love your violet and vellum combination Chantell – so very pretty! The flower looks so soft I would never have guessed it was vellum! xxx

    Reply
  • 2. Tina Gillespie  |  February 13, 2016 at 7:16 pm

    The flower is gorgeous Chantell! You know, I didn’t even think of vellum on this challenge!

    Reply
  • 3. Nikki Spencer  |  February 14, 2016 at 8:01 pm

    This is so lovely Chantell and l love the “V” elements…You’ve nailed this challenge for sure! xx

    Reply
  • 4. pme203  |  February 15, 2016 at 9:03 am

    I love that you chose to go with something that isn’t Valentine related. I totally get where you’re coming from, I don’t do Valentine’s Day either – although I’m happy to slip a little card/note in the kid’s lunch boxes to tell them I love them. We are a loved up family every day of the year, we don’t need a special day to show it.
    Your card is just lovely, especially the gorgeous vellum flower – clever. xox

    Reply
  • 5. Jan M  |  February 16, 2016 at 6:26 am

    This is so beautiful Chantell, and your vellum flower with its soft and delicate colour and layers is totally gorgeous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

February 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
29  

Blog Stats

  • 118,228 Visitors

