Just Add Ink # 267 – Just Add Typography

June 18, 2015 at 11:27 pm 8 comments

Now here’s a Challenge, if ever there was one…. Just Add Typography!

Firstly, when I saw this, I did not even know what it was.  So I had to go and look it up.

typography

noun
  1. the style and appearance of printed matter.
    • the art or procedure of arranging type or processing data and printing from it.

Typography is the art and technique of arranging type to make written language readable and appealing.

So this sound like a great Challenge to me.

Here is the card that I put together:

DSC00099 DSC00100

I figured that Birthday themed words were the ones I had the most of so that formed the theme of my card.  And thanks to the Stamp-a-ma-jig I got them all on the page.

To see the other examples of great Typography, visit the Design Team at Just Add Ink.

We look forward to you joining our Challenge this week.

Entry filed under: Big Shot, Birthday Cards, Challenges, Just Add Ink. Tags: , , .

Just Add Ink # 266 – Colour Challenge! Just Add Ink # 269 – Colour Combo

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Christine Blain  |  June 19, 2015 at 4:52 pm

    Just fabulous, Chantell! I love that you arranged all the birthday sentiments on balloons, and really love the colours you’ve used – gret card.

    Reply
  • 2. Christine Blain  |  June 19, 2015 at 4:52 pm

    That’d be “great” card!

    Reply
  • 3. Jan M  |  June 19, 2015 at 7:53 pm

    This is fantastic Chantell! I too love your arranging of the birthday sentiments and colours – so festive! And those red hearts are just gorgeous too xo

    Reply
  • 4. Kim Badelt  |  June 19, 2015 at 7:53 pm

    You definitely made it appealing Chantell – I love how the bright colours and mix of fonts create a very dynamic, bright, happy birthday card. xxx

    Reply
  • 5. pme203  |  June 21, 2015 at 7:56 am

    Such an awesome example of typography (I too had to google and check out exactly what it was myself lol). This is such a fun card, and I love the addition of the little red hearts. You rocked this challenge my friend! x

    Reply
  • 6. Rochelle Blok  |  June 22, 2015 at 10:49 am

    I love this Chantell! Bright and beautiful! I love the placement of all the sentiments in the balloons! What an awesome idea!

    Reply
  • 7. Betty Wright  |  June 25, 2015 at 12:07 pm

    Love the typography on your balloons! Fantastic Birthday card!

    Reply
  • 8. Di Barnes  |  June 25, 2015 at 7:47 pm

    You totally rocked the challenge, Chantell. Love how your colourful balloons pop & the little hearts are a sweet touch.
    Di 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

June 2015
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 118,986 Visitors

