JAI # 263 – Just Add Weddings!

May 21, 2015 at 10:34 pm 10 comments

Hello….it’s been a while huh?

I don’t even know when I posted something last.  But I am back now.

So time for a new Just Add Ink Challenge.  This week it is Just Add Weddings!  And it’s a great Challenge to get back into the swing of things.  I thought – I did not have many Wedding things in my craft area…..but now I think I do.  I made a card using some Stamps I have had for a long long time.  They are called Jessica and Jack.  They are quite versatile because you can dress them and accessorize them to fit any occasion.  Here is my Wedding card with Jack and Jessica…..
DSC00007

Over the last few weeks I have also been working on making a Topiary Tree – which I also think fits this challenge quite well.  It took a long time to make all those flowers but I was happy with the overall effect.
DSC00006So get working on your Weddings projects and share them with us at Just Add Ink.

 

Entry filed under: 3D, Challenges. Tags: , , , , , .

Just Add Ink # 258 – Colour Challenge Just Add Ink # 266 – Colour Challenge!

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kim  |  May 22, 2015 at 2:59 am

    How funny I have had these two stamps in my mind for a while now thinking how I have not used them in a-g-e-s. Love what you have done with them. The Topiary tree is stunning — what are you going to do with it ??

    Reply
  • 2. Jan Clothier  |  May 22, 2015 at 3:52 am

    The topiary tree is wonderful but the card is adorably cute and I got a real smile when I scrolled down and saw that gorgeous couple with the little pink flowers and veil. Great card!

    Reply
  • 3. Patrice  |  May 22, 2015 at 6:44 am

    Jack and Jessica are completely adorable! I love the little piece of tulle you added to her hair. Your topiary tree is stunning! It definitely fits the challenge, so glad you shared it with us. A real labour of love.

    So nice to have you back again. I missed you. xox

    Reply
  • 4. Alison Nicholas  |  May 22, 2015 at 7:38 am

    The topary tree turned out awesome. 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Di Barnes  |  May 22, 2015 at 9:42 am

    Such a fun & funky card, Chantell, guaranteed to bring a smile to any bride to be. And, wow! The topiary tree is totally gorgeous. Those flowers must have taken ages to make. Love the colour combination you’ve used. Beautiful!
    Di 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Christine Blain  |  May 23, 2015 at 2:38 pm

    Such different projects; one very cute, and the other thoroughly elegant. It’s good to have you back! x

    Reply
  • 7. Rochelle Blok  |  May 25, 2015 at 10:17 am

    Cute card Chantell! That topiary tree is amazing! That would look so beautiful for a table centrepiece and any wedding! Stunning!

    Reply
  • 8. Kim Badelt  |  May 25, 2015 at 6:44 pm

    Jack and Jessica are a cracker Chantell – very unique and fun for a wedding! Your topiary tree is utterly gorgeous, love the colours and the different flower detailings. xxx

    Reply
  • 9. Jan M  |  May 26, 2015 at 7:25 am

    Jack and Jessica are so cute and and fun – I too love her veil addition:-) And your topiary tree is absolutely stunning!! Such a lot of gorgeous details in each flower and love your colour combo too xx

    Reply
  • 10. Nikki Spencer  |  June 5, 2015 at 9:17 am

    Wow Chantell, your Topiary tree is so beautiful, such an elegant project and worth every minute of your time!
    It’s lovely to see you creating again. Xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

May 2015
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 115,290 Visitors

