Hello 2015!!

January 20, 2015 at 10:20 pm 1 comment

Happy New Year, Welcome to 2015!

Not only is this my first post for 2015 – it’s also my first post for quite some time.

I last posted about the Swan View Show 15/11/14 (which was a bit of fun) and Just Add Texture on 13/11/14.  Pretty much since then I have not done any carding or paper-craft at all.

I spent November/December and part of January in NZ with my Mum as she has been unwell.

Within a day of arriving in NZ, and sitting at the hospital with Mum, I said to my sister……”I HAVE to go to a Craft shop and get something to do”!!

A few balls of wool, a crochet hook and many hours at Mum’s bedside later – a blanket appeared.  Quite pleased with it too.

DSC00134

So, I am now back in Perth, back to work and back in the Craft room.  I must say, I have been enjoying a few nights of quiet crafting in the last week or so.

I hope you all have had a lovely Christmas / Holiday break and are looking forward to sharing great crafty projects and challenges this year.

Entry filed under: 3D, Crochet. Tags: , .

Poppies Just Add Ink # 247 Blog Hop

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kim  |  January 21, 2015 at 1:32 am

    I was very impressed with your blanket. You and Nadine are both so talented in so many ways. I must get Dec swap done just in case you and Nadine do catch up. I know I gave you Nov but I am still to give it to Nadine. She just doesn’t stop at the moment. It was wonderful to see you all. Kx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

January 2015
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 118,359 Visitors

