JAI # 176 Just Add…Blokes!

August 1, 2013 at 10:35 pm 8 comments

I find, I make so many girly cards.  They are all pretty and flowery.  So this week’s Just Add Ink Challenge – Just Add Blokes was welcomed by me.
I put together a couple of Blokes cards – one of which I have already given away so can’t show it to you.   Here is the other one:
DSC09990 (4) DSC09989 (2)

I used Basic Black, Basic Gray and Whisper White. The stamp set is Clockworks which is a very versatile set. 

To see a whole heap of other cards/projects for Blokes visit Just Add Ink. 
Have a go at the Challenge and share your Bloke projects with us too.

I also decided to put together (case) a few cards I have seen lately that can be used for Boys/Men too.

The first is the Lego Card (cased from Vicki Hodgman).  There are many Lego cards out there but I really liked the layout that Vicki had used.  Here is my version.
DSC09994 (3)
Believe me…..that’s a whole lot of dots!!

Next up I decided to make and Angry Birds card.  There are heaps of these around at the moment too.  My sister Nadine made one recently that I really really liked – it’s so cute.  Here is my version:
DSC09995 (3)
I thought this was so cute.  I (excitedly) showed it to Sarah and she said…..”Nah, it’s not as good as Aunty Noo Noo’s”!     Ohh  lol!

So, while at work I was thinking about it ….. thinking – how can I change that card to make it “MINE” ……. this is what I came up with.
DSC09998 (2)

So I folded it a bit differently and used a rubber band to hold it closed.

DSC00007 (2)

Then when you remove the rubber band and open it up there is another little Angry Bird flying through the sky on the inside.  Ha Cute!!
I actually think my Angry Bird looks more like an Annoyed Bird……but you get the idea.

DSC09999

Entry filed under: Challenges, Man Cards. Tags: , , , , .

Created for Sarah JAI # 178 – Just Add Snowflakes

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Carolyn  |  August 2, 2013 at 4:38 am

    That’s a lot of inspiration there for the boys Chantell, thank you

    Reply
  • 2. Alison Nicholas  |  August 2, 2013 at 7:06 am

    Chantell – would LOVE to do a lego or an Angry Birds card they look awesome. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Paula Dobson  |  August 2, 2013 at 12:51 pm

    Wow!! Love them all Chantell. The clockworks one is a great classic, while the Angry Birds is so much fun!!

    Reply
  • 4. Nikki Spencer  |  August 2, 2013 at 5:29 pm

    Wow, what a lineup Chantell, they look amazing! Love the clockworks very blokey any age card and your punch art cards are so cool for kids…well done on making three.

    Reply
  • 5. Kim Badelt  |  August 2, 2013 at 7:36 pm

    What a great array of guy cards Chantell! Your clockworks one has such a timeless feel and the punch art kids ones just make me smile – I’ll bet you had fun putting those together 🙂 xxx

    Reply
  • 6. Phyllis Strickland  |  August 2, 2013 at 9:21 pm

    Fabulous cards! The Angry Birds card is so stinkin’ cute!!

    Reply
  • 7. stamplicious  |  August 4, 2013 at 7:13 am

    Chantell your cards are fabulous!!! Loving them all!

    Reply
  • 8. Paula F  |  August 6, 2013 at 5:12 am

    Thanks for sharing your inspiration this week. Just love the lego card-gonna have to CASE that one I think! Love the Angry Birds too. Might have to have a go at that one with Master 7. He likes making punch art cards 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Garage Sale

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Design Team

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

August 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 114,327 Visitors

