JAI # 168 – Sketch Challenge

June 6, 2013 at 10:42 pm 2 comments

Yes – I know, it’s true…..I have not blogged since April!  I could offer you a list of excuses cause I can think if quite a few….but I think it would be better if I just got on with it instead.

So – at Just Add Ink – we are up to Challenge # 168.  It’s a sketch challenge by Mae. 

JAI168_Sketch[1]

This was a great sketch and I had several idea’s in mind – but I ended up going with this card……

DSC00010 (3)

Originally I had my birdhouse more of a diamond shape – but then I changed it a bit….well actually my husband changed it (before it was stuck together).  I love it when I secretly get him carding……heehee don’t tell him.

 

DSC00012 (3)

So have a go at this Sketch Challenge.  Here is a link to Just Add Ink – so you can share your project and check out others.  You will see there are loads of possibilites.

Oh and while I am here – I thought I would post my last weeks JAI Challenge – the Challenge was Just Add Fabric (although the challenge is closed now) I really liked how these came out.

I made some fabric and paper flowers and decorated some pegs, that I put on magnets.  They came out great and are very colourful.

DSC00003 DSC00006 (2)

Entry filed under: 3D, Challenges, Just Add Ink. Tags: , , , , , .

JAI # 163 – A Fun Background JAI # 169 – Inspirational Photo

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kim Badelt  |  June 7, 2013 at 7:27 pm

    Well this was a great way to come back to blogging Chantell! That birdhouse is a great take on the sketch and sooooo cute! The two tone birdies are just lovely! Love your pegs too – very bright and fun – love the glitter brad centres! xxx

    Reply
  • 2. stamplicious  |  June 9, 2013 at 3:48 pm

    This is such a fabulous card Chantell! Love your interpretation of Mae’s sketch by incorporating the birdhouse!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

June 2013
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 115,312 Visitors

