Just Add Ink # 139 – Something New!

October 11, 2012 at 9:23 pm 6 comments

One of my Stamping Friends says……”Oh My Stars”!! and I think it’s kinda cute – so now that I have looked at my Blog and realised that it’s been about a month since I have posted anything I just had to say……Oh My Stars!!!  I just can’t believe it. 

But it’s not because I haven’t been crafting – it’s just that I’ve been really busy with everything – home, work, life etc – and Thursday nights (which is when I normally blog) has been either rush rush to do something else or tired as! so off to bed.

Anyway………….. This week our Just Add Ink Challenge is all about Adding Something New!  What a great challenge – why – well because there are so so so many lovely NEW goodies out there!  I am just loving the new Christmas / Holiday Products – they are fabulous!  In fact last weekend, I held an all day Craft Day at my place where we played with all the new Christmas / Holiday products and started to prepare some Christmas gifts and cards.

So – of course my card that I put together for this Challenge was Christmas / Holiday inspired.

So there are a number of wonderful new products that I have used here…..First up the stamp set – Scentsational Season, which has a matching die set, called Framelits Dies.  This is just the cutest set – I saw it for the first time several months ago and instantly decided I wanted it…..hee hee hee!!

The sparkly red dots on the little gingerbread men is also a new product….. it’s the new Dazzling Details – Cherry Cobbler.  Which is a new Glitter Adhesive.
And the Ribbon detail at the top is the NEW Scalloped Tulle Ribbon – Cherry Cobbler – I have gathered it together and tied it with the Baker’s Twine.
The DSP is called Be of Good Cheer – which I have sponged with a bit of Soft Suede Ink.

You can visit Just Add Ink to check out what the rest of the Design Team has made with NEW product or techniques.  And then share with us what you have made too. 

Below you can see some of the other projects I have been working on lately – using a selection of new products.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , .

JAI # 135 – Color Combo 12.12.12 – That’s today!!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. stamplicious  |  October 12, 2012 at 8:44 am

    Oh my goodness you’ve been busy. LOVE all your projects and how you’ve showcased your new goodies!

    Reply
  • 2. Jo Eades  |  October 12, 2012 at 9:32 am

    Well, you certainly have been busy Chantell. Your ornaments look great, as do your treat bags. 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Kim Badelt  |  October 12, 2012 at 7:06 pm

    Oh wow Chantell what a wonderful array of stamped goodies. You have been having lots of fun 🙂 Love the red glittered “buttons” on your gingerbread men – very cute 🙂 xxx

    Reply
  • 4. Lynda S  |  October 14, 2012 at 4:21 am

    Wowsers Chantell…you have been creating up a festive storm!! I love the wee framelits bag. Did you follow a tute for that or was it fm your own creative genius. I love this idea for a trachers pressie at years end. Love the ornaments too….they are addictive to make…aren’t they??

    Reply
  • 5. Nikki Spencer  |  October 14, 2012 at 7:58 pm

    Wowsers….you really have been a busy girl! A fabulous selection of projects Chantell, well done!….Love that little goodie bag, will be popping that idea in the case file. xxx

    Reply
  • 6. Lynn Creech  |  October 15, 2012 at 2:21 am

    I love the box with the peppermints. On top of the green snowflake, how did you do the flower?

    Lynn

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

October 2012
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 118,986 Visitors

