Just Add Ink # 123 Sketch Challenge

June 21, 2012 at 10:39 pm 6 comments

It took me ages this week to get my Just Add Ink Sketch Challenge project together……I had lots of ideas and thoughts of how it was going to look, swimming round in my head – but every time I tried to put something together – it just did not work.  I guess its just like that sometimes.  Actually I was kinda a the point where I was thinking…… nah it’s just not gonna come together this week. 

And then – I sat down took inspiration not just from the sketch – but also from a swap card I had received from my friend Jacque Pedersen – and wa-lah…..it all came together.

Here is the sketch:

Here is Jacque’s Swap Card:

And here is my card:

The DSP is the new Twitterpated – that is in the current Mini Catalogue.  It’s really lovely.

Join us at Just Add Ink in this Challenge – it’s lots of fun and we love to see what projects you put together too.

Entry filed under: Challenges, Just Add Ink. Tags: , , , .

JAI # 122 – Just Add Delys Cram All Day Class / Product Show Case

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Trish  |  June 22, 2012 at 5:02 am

    WOW you’ve combined the sketch and the swap beautifully!
    Love the butterflies – perfect touch 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Patrice  |  June 22, 2012 at 6:52 am

    All that thinking and mulling over paid off my friend. This card is great. Love how you combined the sketch and your swap – well done.

    x

    Reply
  • 3. Christine Blain  |  June 22, 2012 at 6:17 pm

    Very sweet card, Chantell. Even though it was a bit of a painful process, the end result is just lovely; and such a clever take on the sketch!

    Reply
  • 4. Kim Badelt  |  June 22, 2012 at 6:27 pm

    Some are just like that aren’t they – they need thinking time (or they scrapped – lol !!) What a lovely result. The sheer ribbon across the bottom really ties it all together 🙂

    xxx

    Reply
  • 5. stamplicious  |  June 23, 2012 at 5:48 pm

    This is lovely Chantell! I love how you’ve used butterflies and my all-time favourites – antique brads.

    Reply
  • 6. Nikki Spencer  |  June 23, 2012 at 7:33 pm

    Perfect mix of the sketch and swap Chantell, it reminds me of a lovely quilt and the placement of the butterflies are perfect for the sketch. xxx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

June 2012
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 118,359 Visitors

