JAI # 114 – Just Add Jodene

April 19, 2012 at 9:57 pm 7 comments

At Just Add Ink, we have a very talented Design Team to share and inspire you in your card making, scrap booking and off the page creations.  And every now and again we like to borrow inspiration from each other.

This week the Just Add Ink challenge is to do just that.  The Challenge is to Just Add Jodene Tripp.  Jodene makes cards with beautiful colours and shapes.  I love the lay outs she uses.  Jodene does lots of stitching on her cards that really adds a great element and texture to each project.  I used these things to inspire me when putting my card together…….

.

I used my new Stamp Set – Mouthwatering.  And to make it really Mouthwatering I used the Scented Stampin’ Emboss Powders too.  They come in Vanilla, Melon and Cherry – smell delicious so just go perfectly with this stamp set.

Here is Jodene’s card that I borrowed the layout from:

So join in the fun with us and create something inspired by Jodene.  Follow the link to Just Add Ink to see what the rest of the Design Team have come up with and to show us what you have put together.

Entry filed under: Challenges, Just Add Ink. Tags: , , , , .

JAI # 113 Just Add…..An Inspirational Photo JAI # 115 – Sketch Challenge

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Debbie Dunham  |  April 19, 2012 at 10:39 pm

    What a yummy card! Love it!

    Reply
  • 2. baileyrosy  |  April 19, 2012 at 11:33 pm

    fabulous card ! From the colours to the smell ( well i can just imagine it ) to those gorgeous stamps areal beauty !

    Marie

    Reply
  • 3. Mae Collins  |  April 20, 2012 at 5:23 am

    I agree, what a yummy card! This is a delicious CASE of Jodene and the red colour just makes it so vibrant. Have a lovely weekend ♥

    Reply
  • 4. jodenemarie  |  April 21, 2012 at 8:47 pm

    I love your card Chantell, especially the colour scheme. It reminds me of the ice blocks I used to eat in summer as a kid 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Nikki Spencer  |  April 21, 2012 at 9:53 pm

    This card has me thinking l need this set now..lol I love it Chantell, it’s such a fun take on Jodenes card and those icypoles are brilliant..think l need to case this if l cave and buy this set..:0)

    Reply
  • 6. stamplicious  |  April 22, 2012 at 9:38 am

    This is absolutely gorgeous! I love those icypoles and I bet they smell as good as they look!

    Reply
  • 7. Tina Gillespie  |  April 22, 2012 at 1:41 pm

    Yum! I almost wanted to lick the screen they look so good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 118,228 Visitors

