A Special Birthday Book

April 5, 2012 at 7:16 pm 2 comments

Last year one of the Ladies at my work, Wendy – who is also my friend – Celebrated a special birthday.  Now at the time – she thought she had got away without anyone knowing……….but we found out!

So – when Wendy least expected it – we gave her a surprise Birthday Celebration.
Knowing that she is a fabulous Scrapbooker and Card Maker – and that I did some too – work asked me to put together a special card for her. 

I had a few ideas and realised that I either needed a really really big card – or something else that everyone at work could sign.  So I decided to decorate a little book.  One of Wendy’s other great loves is the Eagles AFL team – their colours are Blue and Yellow – so that set the theme for the little book.  

 I really enjoyed putting this book together – it was made with lots of love for a fellow Paper crafter.  And it was perfect for everyone at work to write a special Birthday Message in for Wendy.

Entry filed under: 3D, Gifts. Tags: , , , , .

JAI # 111 – Just Add Easter Happy Easter

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Elaine Wheeler  |  April 5, 2012 at 10:37 pm

    Fabulous work your cards and projects are stunning I ike the way you craft and so I am following Hugs Elaine

    Reply
  • 2. Wendy  |  April 12, 2012 at 3:58 pm

    Chantell this was a gorgeous book and clever idea!!! I still have it up on my shelf! I love it you are a very talented friend! Thank you x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Garage Sale

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Design Team

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Blog Stats

  • 114,181 Visitors

