JAI # 111 – Just Add Easter

March 29, 2012 at 10:37 pm 7 comments

Wow – I can’t believe it’s nearly April!  That’s a quarter of the year gone already! 
And that means it’s also nearly Easter…… There are thousands of Chocolate Eggs, Bunnies and Easter treats in the shops and I have seen heaps of cute and cuddly ones too.  Personally – I love toasted Hot Cross Buns dripping in melted Butter……yummy.   Anyway – I think I’m getting a bit off track here……hee hee!!

If you haven’t guessed yet – this week it’s Just Add Easter!  
I put together a little Easter Basket.  It is actually based on a Template I got from AR Creations………although I have adjusted it a bit to make the bottom of it larger.
 I made this out of Wisteria Wonder – which to me is a beautiful Easter Colour.  I stamped it with the Inspired by Nature stamps and made some bright flowers with the Boho Blossoms Punch and some Butterflies with Beautiful Wings.

I also used the Fancy Flower Punch to make a large flower for the top of the box.
This is a great Challenge to encourage you to have a go at making an off the page Easter Basket or box.  Visit Just Add Ink to check out what the Design Team have made.  Happy Easter Everyone.

Entry filed under: 3D, Big Shot, Challenges, Just Add Ink. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Just Add Ink # 110 – Sketch A Special Birthday Book

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Christine Blain  |  March 30, 2012 at 5:51 am

    Chantell, this is a super-cute, colourful Easter gift. Love all the little flowers on the basket, and the image you’ve stamped. Just gorgeous!

    Reply
  • 2. Patrice  |  March 30, 2012 at 10:35 am

    I love all the little colourful flowers on your Easter basket Chantell. It’s such a festive little gift!

    Reply
  • 3. Kim Carter  |  March 30, 2012 at 5:20 pm

    WOW I wish the Easter bunny would bring me a pretty basket like this. Mine would have to have WW crackers and bars in it rather than easter eggs. Way cool — love it. xxxx

    Reply
  • 4. Nikki Spencer  |  March 30, 2012 at 6:40 pm

    A really cute little easter basket Chantell, love the stamped grasses and little flowers.

    Reply
  • 5. addinktivedesigns  |  April 2, 2012 at 6:49 pm

    Oh Chantell, you always do such cute 3D projects. I love the handles and the beautiful stamping on the box.

    Reply
  • 6. addinktivedesigns  |  April 2, 2012 at 6:51 pm

    Oh Chantell, you always make cute 3D items. I love the cross over handles and the stamping on the side.

    Reply
  • 7. Kim Badelt  |  April 3, 2012 at 7:09 pm

    Love the domed top to the basket Chantell. The chicken looks so cute peeping out. Decorated with the flowers and butterflies it makes me think of Easter egg hunts in the garden.
    Kim

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Garage Sale

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Design Team

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 114,191 Visitors

