Just Add Ink # 106 – Sketch Challenge

February 23, 2012 at 10:15 pm 7 comments

Just Add Ink has a great sketch for you this week – I really enjoyed this one – and I can tell you the Design Team have put together some beautiful cards – you have to check them out.

The sketch was put together by Bronwyn Eastley.

Here is the card I made with it.

I just really really love these colours – aren’t they beautiful.  They are Pool Party, Soft Suede, Calypso Coral, Very Vanilla and a little bit of Old Olive.  The Stamps and DSP are from Sale-a-brations which is a collection of products that you can get for free.

As I said before – I really enjoyed working with this Sketch and I know I will be using it again.  Click this Link to Just Add Ink to participant in this challenge and check out what everyone else is making with this sketch. 

Entry filed under: Big Shot, Challenges, Just Add Ink, Sale-a-bration. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Just Add Ink # 105 – Colour Combo JAI # 108 – Colour Combo

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Trish  |  February 24, 2012 at 4:32 am

    Stunning!!! I just adore this paper and stamp set 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Bronwyn Eastley  |  February 24, 2012 at 2:27 pm

    Well .. of course I knew about the sketch and I’d been thinking about how to tackle it for the challenge. You pretty much read my mind with the DSP and butterfly and punched trim … so now it’s back to the drawing board for me! Of course I totally love what you came up with. A truly, gorgeous card.

    Reply
  • 3. Kim Badelt  |  February 24, 2012 at 7:24 pm

    Gorgeous Chantell – love that stamped butterfly and how you accented it with a flower. And that little trim of scallops adds such detail! I really need to pull this paper out!!
    Kim

    Reply
  • 4. Mae Collins  |  February 25, 2012 at 4:14 am

    This is a beautiful card. I love the soft DSP and butterfly and also how you have incorporated a little flower too.

    Reply
  • 5. kathy tanner  |  February 25, 2012 at 2:58 pm

    Love the way you stamped the butterfly Chantell, it looks so pretty. Great use of ribbon on the card too. Beautiful!

    Reply
  • 6. Patrice  |  February 26, 2012 at 7:34 am

    Chantell I really love this card – gorgeous embellishing and love how you’ve stamped your butterfly! Into my CASE file with this one *smile*.

    Reply
  • 7. Jo Eades  |  February 29, 2012 at 7:44 am

    This gorgeous Chantell. Love how you have stamped the butterfly and used it as the focal point. Beautiful

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Garage Sale

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Design Team

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

February 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
272829  

Blog Stats

  • 114,327 Visitors

