JAI # 95 – Just Add Christmas – Non Traditional

November 24, 2011 at 9:53 pm 5 comments

I can’t believe it is almost December!  The last few months have just flown by.  I think (for me) that is mainly because I have just been so so so busy at work I hardly keep up with what day it is.  Thankfully – the end of November is the end of our busy season and we can start to relax into the Christmas / Silly season.  Wheww!

Given that Christmas is almost upon us – it’s fitting that the Just Add Ink Challenge this week is a Christmas one.  We are Challenging you to Create a Christmas project using a Non-Traditional Christmas Stamp.  Ohh I had so many ideas for this challenge…and just as well because I have a similar challenge running with Kim (my friend) and Nadine (my sister) too.   So – for this week – here is my Just Add Ink, Non-traditional Card.

 I’m calling it a Butterfly Snowflake.  I decided to use Marina Mist – cause I love this colour and it’s not a traditional Christmas colour.

This Card was actually CASED from one done by my friend Tracey Wilson – in 2009.  Tracey demonstrated some masking techniques and made the following card.  The Stamp Set is Pocket Silhouettes.

Tracey used Kiwi Kiss and Chocolate Chip for this card.

I look forward to showing you my other Non-Traditional Christmas project soon.  Meanwhile – go to Just Add Ink and check out the other fantastic projects.  Don’t forget to upload your projects so we can see them too.

Entry filed under: Big Shot, Challenges, Just Add Ink, Xmas. Tags: , , , , .

JAI # 94 – Sketch JAI # 96 – Just Add Tania

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mae Collins  |  November 25, 2011 at 5:34 am

    I love how you have made a snowflake from this stamp and how the butterfly just sets it off sitting in the middle of the ‘splash’ of flowers! Love the colours too.

    Reply
  • 2. Christine Blain  |  November 25, 2011 at 6:54 am

    I just LOVE this snowflake – so clever. Marina Mist is a beautiful colour to combine with white for Christmas.

    Reply
  • 3. Marlena M  |  November 26, 2011 at 9:33 am

    Very clever! 😉

    Reply
  • 4. Lynda  |  November 26, 2011 at 9:59 am

    I love this idea Chantell. So diff yet so appropriate at the same time.

    Reply
  • 5. Nikki Spencer  |  November 29, 2011 at 9:57 pm

    What a great way to create a snowflake Chantell and perfect colours with the weathered background…your a clever chickie!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

November 2011
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 118,359 Visitors

