Just Add Ink – Sketch Challenge # 59

March 10, 2011 at 10:10 pm

It’s Sketch Challenge time at Just Add Ink this week. This is the Sketch……

And here is my Card……

These colours were my sisters idea.  While we were chatting at the beginning of the week, we were also carding……Nadine in NZ and me here in Perth.  We both completed some cards and chatted and decided on colours while talking to each other on the Web cam…..it was almost like being there.

So I asked her what colours shall I do….and she said – Wild Wus-a-bee and Concord crush.  I said you know it’s Wasabi aye?  She goes…… no I thought it was Wus-a-bee…..so we had a little giggle over that.

Anyway – as you can see, it inspired me to use these colours for this challenge.  I’ve used Inspired by Nature, Woodgrain and Basic Phrases.  This is the 3D technique which is very effective.

The Just Add Ink Design Team have made some fantastic Cards with this Sketch, so I urge you to go and have a look at them.  And don’t forget to have a go at this sketch yourself.

Entry filed under: Brayering, Challenges, Just Add Ink. Tags: , , , , , , .

Aus-NZ Challenge – February 3D Stamping Class


Garage Sale

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Design Team

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

March 2011
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 113,817 Visitors

