JAI 54 – A Colour Challenge

February 4, 2011 at 7:11 am 5 comments

This week at Just Add Ink we are Challenging you to us four Colours……..all of them are lovely colours……but together they are quite Challenging, which is what it is all about.  Here they are:

For this Challenge I decided to try a technique that I had not done before.  Acetate and Tissue.  Here is that card I came up with.

I’ve used the Eastern Blooms Stamp Set.

I also had a go at the Clean and Simple Sketch using these colours too…………..

The Sketch:

This is my card:

I used the Elegant Lines Big Shot Embossing Folder on each of the sections.

Go and check out the Design Team at Just Add Ink – they have put together some beautiful projects.  And don’t forget to give it a go too.

Entry filed under: Big Shot, Challenges, Just Add Ink. Tags: , , , , .

Aus-NZ Challenge – January Just Add Ink # 55 – Just Add LOVE!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tania Gould  |  February 5, 2011 at 7:31 am

    OOOooo I love that acetate and tissue paper technique, must do that. And I also love your 2nd card – love those embossing panels!

    Reply
  • 2. Bronwyn Eastley  |  February 5, 2011 at 11:18 am

    Love both gorgeous cards, Chantell but I totally love how the acetate and tissue worked out with the Eastern Blooms set. It’s a stunner!!

    Reply
  • 3. Patrice  |  February 5, 2011 at 7:42 pm

    You did well putting two cards together, I like them both! I’ve only done the acetate and tissue paper technique once, and I did love it. Must do it again soon. Thanks for reminding me….

    Reply
  • 4. Amanda  |  February 7, 2011 at 8:21 pm

    Lovely cards Chantell. I also love the acetate/tissue paper – such a great effect with the Eastern Blooms stamps. xx

    Reply
  • 5. Kim Badelt  |  February 9, 2011 at 5:55 pm

    They both look great Chantell. The first one is so soft and pretty but I do really like the effect you got in the second carrying the embossing across the colours.
    Kim

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

February 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Blog Stats

  • 116,724 Visitors

