Just Add Ink # 52 – Sketch Challenge

January 20, 2011 at 9:41 pm 6 comments

It’s Sketch Challenge Time at Just Add Ink.  Here is the Sketch.

Well I have to say – I struggled with this one a bit.  I messed about and put together about 5 different things and finally came up with my card……although I then realised – that it’s kinda not like the Sketch at all!  Whoops!  But it does have some of the elements…sort of.  Here it is….

The best part of this card is actually the glitter – which you can’t see in this photo – so here is a close up.

The Stamp Set is called Pony Party.  I’ve used Pear Pizzaz, Perfect Plum, So Saffron & Whisper White Card stock.

It’s such a girly stamp set – Sarah decided the card was her’s.  So I had to take a pic of her with the card too.

Entry filed under: Challenges, Just Add Ink. Tags: , , , .

Just Add Monochrome! Sale-a-bration is here!

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Paula Dobson  |  January 21, 2011 at 2:41 am

    You are too funny Chantell! I hate it when my projects don’t look like I envisaged, but your card is super cute and glitzy anyway *mwah*

    Reply
  • 2. Jo Eades  |  January 21, 2011 at 1:34 pm

    I also had a heap of trouble with this sketch, but you have greated the cutest card ever. No wonder your daughter decided it was hers.

    Reply
  • 3. Patrice  |  January 21, 2011 at 3:00 pm

    Sarah is gorgeous!

    Phew between you and Jo you’ve made me feel better because I struggled with this one too! I had no clue what to put together and nothing was working the way I wanted.

    Yours turned out very pretty though, love all that glitter!

    Reply
  • 4. Jodene  |  January 21, 2011 at 4:34 pm

    This is so cute, just like Sarah! And I love all the sparkle 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Kim Badelt  |  January 21, 2011 at 7:29 pm

    First thing I thought was “what a perfect little girls card” and then you said Sarah decided it was her’s !! I had to laugh I bet my Miss 5 would have said the same thing – its just gorgeous.

    Reply
  • 6. Bronwyn Eastley  |  January 22, 2011 at 4:35 pm

    I love the close up shot of the card so all that gorgeous glitter stands out. I can understand why Sarah claimed it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 118,359 Visitors

