Just Add Ink #48 – Sketch Challenge

December 18, 2010 at 6:41 am 2 comments

Forty Eight Challenges!!  Wow – And I have almost done them all……What a great lot of fun I have had doing them too.  Some have been a real real Challenge for me….and others just happened.  I hope you have enjoyed coming over (to my blog) to have a look. 

This weeks Challenge is a Sketch Challenge….so that means we have been given a Sketch and have made something to represent the Sketch.  Here it is..

I must admit…..I left this one till the last minute….and all the idea’s I originally had for it, I did not like and they ended up in the bin.  So, believe it or not – I turned to my scraps bin to try to find a pre-made image.  And I did….there is was – a brayering / reflection image I had done when I was showing some ladies how to do it.  So after playing around with it (a great deal) I decided it was the wrong shape……and then proceeded to start from scratch again!!

Here is the end result……

Decided on a Man Card.  And I had just received these Brads from a Secret Sister – so wanted to try them out.

Just Add Ink #48 is open for 2 weeks (due to the Silly Season), so we hope you will find some time to play along, maybe even get some inspiration to get those last minute Christmas cards.

So go check out what the Just Add Ink girls have put together for this Challenge – and then have a go yourself.

Entry filed under: Brayering, Just Add Ink, Man Cards. Tags: , , .

Wow – you should see this!! Teachers Gifts

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kim Badelt  |  December 20, 2010 at 7:00 pm

    This is gorgeous Chantell. Its so beautifully atmospheric, and I really like your treatment of the scallops – very nice !!

    Reply
  • 2. Bronwyn Eastley  |  December 23, 2010 at 3:34 am

    That scalloped edge is very clever and unique. Love your ‘man’ card with the beautiful reflection of the trees.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Garage Sale

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Design Team

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 114,181 Visitors

