Just Add Ink # 44 – Colour Challenge

November 18, 2010 at 9:24 pm 2 comments

It’s Colour Challenge time at Just Add Ink this week.  And they a great Colours too……

But I kinda mucked this one up.  And I have only just realised it.  But I thought I would show you anyway.

I have used Chocolate Chip, Wild Wasabi and River Rock – which are the Challenge Colours…..but I have also added a bit of Real Red.  Whoops!

As I say – I only just realised (which writing this post) that the Real Red is not meant to be in there.

This looks like a big card  – but my idea with this is to package up some family photos that we have had taken recently.  So they will make great gifts for my family and also be light to post over seas.

I’ve used Shimmer Paint on the Embossed background – which was done with the Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder.  The baubles are from the Delightful Decorations Stamp set.  I used the Ornament Punch to cut them out.  The words are done with the Timeless Type Junior Alphabet (Medium Sizzlits Dies).

So head on over to Just Add Ink – where you can see the Projects made by the Design Team.  They are all beautiful – and they used the right colours too!!

Entry filed under: Challenges, Just Add Ink, Xmas. Tags: , , , .

JAI # 43 – Christmas Birthday Book Class

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kim Badelt  |  November 19, 2010 at 7:04 am

    HI Chantell,
    its definitley not an oops momment – it looks great. I love how you arranged the baubles and I bet it is super shimmery IRL.
    Kim

    Reply
  • 2. Bronwyn Eastley  |  November 26, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    What’s a Christmas Card without a bit of Real Red?? Artistic licence we call it!! I love the Shimmer Paint on the embossing – brave girl!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Garage Sale

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Design Team

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 114,261 Visitors

