JAI # 43 – Christmas

November 11, 2010 at 8:10 pm 8 comments

Just Add Christmas!!  Yep – Christmas is nearly here!  It’s only 6 weeks away you know!

So it’s time to get your Cards Made and in the Post.  For this Challenge I decided I wanted to try out the Stampin Up Holly & Jolly Rub On’s. 

So I made this Card and matching Box.  I used the Ornament Punch to make a window in the box.  Inside the Window I used Rub On’s to match those on the Card.

The colours I have used are Old Olive, Confetti Cream and Bravo Burgundy.

 I was really impressed with how smoothly the Rub On’s went on.  They were so easy to use look great.

The Just Add Ink have made some beautiful Christmas Creations – so click here to have a look.  And don’t forget so enter your own Creation.

Entry filed under: Challenges, Just Add Ink, Xmas. Tags: , , .

Man Cards Class Just Add Ink # 44 – Colour Challenge

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kerry  |  November 11, 2010 at 9:53 pm

    Lovely little set Chantell – I love the rub-ons.

    Reply
  • 2. Jodene  |  November 11, 2010 at 10:41 pm

    Wow the rub-ons look great don’t they! I love both of these Chantell, thanks for the Inspiration … I really need more Christmas card ideas at the moment!

    Reply
  • 3. Paula Dobson  |  November 12, 2010 at 12:40 am

    Rub On’s are something I always forget to use, so thanks for the inspiration! These are great little ideas 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Danielle Daws  |  November 12, 2010 at 6:58 am

    Oooh, these are great! Those rub ons are fantastic, aren’t they?

    Reply
  • 5. Mae Collins  |  November 12, 2010 at 8:41 am

    Lovely projects and I especially like how you used the ornament punch to make a window. I keep forgetting to get out my rub ons must rectify this soon!

    Reply
  • 6. Bronwyn Eastley  |  November 12, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    Great projects, Chantell. I must admit I shy away from Rub-ons but these look great.

    Reply
  • 7. Kim Badelt  |  November 12, 2010 at 7:00 pm

    Great colour combo for Xmas Chantell! I love the iddea of the ornament window too – very cute with the images peeking through.
    Kim

    Reply
  • 8. Amanda  |  November 17, 2010 at 8:10 pm

    Love the look of this – what a great idea. xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Garage Sale

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Design Team

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 112,564 Visitors

