Fathers Day Class

August 25, 2010 at 5:52 pm Leave a comment

With Father’s Day fast approaching – I thought I would do a Fathers Day / Man Cards Class.

The first card is the one I did a few weeks ago for a Just Add Ink Challenge.


At the same time I also did this one too…..

The second card we are doing in the Class is this one:

I was really happy with how this turned out.  I had been thinking about it for a while and where-ever I have been lately I have seen camouflage things, fabric, clothes, drink bottle covers etc.

Anyway – I decided to give it a go.  I used the leaves from the Bird Punch and stuck them onto some paper.  Then I glittered the gaps with Chocolate Chip and Old Olive glitter.  Then over the top I used the Timeless Type Junior Alphabet Big Shot Dies to write the word DAD.

Colours are Mellow Moss, Basic Black, Chocolate Chip and Always Artichoke.

Entry filed under: Big Shot, Card Classes. Tags: , , , , , .

JAI #31 Colour Challenge JAI #32 Just Add Fabric

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 118,986 Visitors

