Helping Hudson Week 1 Challenges

August 7, 2010 at 3:12 pm 5 comments

Wow….what a day I have had…..I won’t tell you about it because to be honest it has been a disaster.  However……last night I stayed up far too late – because I wanted to make some cards for the Helping Hudson Challenges.  At least in my disaster of a day I can find something to do to help someone else – and that makes my day better too.

So here goes……I am posting all three of the challenges for this week in the one post – because I’m short on time, have visitors and have to leave for work in 1/2 an hour. 

Number One – Sketch Challenge

This card is done with Kiwi Kiss, Regal Rose & Rose Red. The Stamps are from Inspired by Nature.

Number Two – Colour Challenge

Again – I have used the Inspired by Nature set.  And I have used the Vintage Vogue Wheel and Short and Sweet Stamp Set.

Number Three – Rock n Roll

The Sentiment on this card comes from Trendy Trees.  The flowers & circles are from the Good Friend Set.  Kiwi Kiss, Rich Razzleberry and Tempting Turquoise are the Colours I used.

So there you go.  I’ve been thinking about Hudson and his family alot and I’m happy that I’ve been able to help – even if it’s only a little.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Helping Hudson – A Wheely Great Cause! Just Add Wheels

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kylie Bertucci  |  August 7, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    These are stunning cards!!! I love them all. Great designs colours ideas – just fantastic!

    Reply
  • 2. Tina G  |  August 7, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    Thanks so much for thinking about my little man and supporting our fundraiser. All those little donations are making such a big difference! I love your colour challenge card – is it brayered? I haven’t tried that technique yet, but I might have to because your card look fab!

    Reply
  • 3. Katie Ridden  |  August 8, 2010 at 6:57 am

    love all the cards but especially the Rock’n’Roll one it is so bright and happy looking, and the stamps worked so well with the technique!!!
    Great work on all the cards!

    Reply
  • 4. Susan Joyce  |  August 8, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    Hi Chantell
    Love your cards especially the first two. Hope things got better for you.

    Reply
  • 5. Genna  |  August 8, 2010 at 5:15 pm

    What amazing cards! Love the ones with Inspired by Nature, especially how you’ve carried the image over from the background to the panels in the sketch one!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 116,724 Visitors

