Team Day for A Klass Act

August 1, 2010 at 10:47 pm 1 comment

Yesterday we had our quarterly Team Day.  It was great to go and quickly catch up with lots of Stamping Friends.  I say quickly because I had to run away early due to work commitments.

We had some great projects to work on – although my pic’s of them are not that great – but I’ll still show you anyway.

First up was a great card from Louise Layton.I liked doing this project – because I got to have a go with the Big Shot – which I had never done before, so that was exciting.  The Tree thingy is coloured using the Thumping Technique – which is great for multi coloured images – very effective – don’t you think?

The Stamp Sets  we used here are all so ones I had not used before – Pendant Park & Teeny Tiny Sentiments which are both in the current Autumn-Winter Mini Catalogue.

Our Second Project was a fabulous Scrap page by Sarah Klass.
 We got to make these fab little flowers from a small square of card….they are so lovely.  The Stamp set is Baroque Motifs which is one of my favourites.  I just have to decide what Pic’s I am going to add to this page.

Our last project was a little box – that is a case of one sent to me by one of my Secret Sisters Jenny Adams.  Loved it so much I thought I would have a go at making one.

We used the Cottage Wall DSP and Vintage Vogue Stamp from the Autumn-Winter Mini Catalogue.

Below is a pic of the Bundle of Goodies I received from Jenny Adams – so you can see where I got the idea from.

It was a beautiful pack of goodies and I was very spoilt.  Inside the box was the Passion Fruit Body Butter – that not only is divine – but also matches these papers and colours perfectly.  How about that!!

Entry filed under: 3D, Secret Sister. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Just Add Ink # 28 Brayer Class

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jenny Adams  |  August 10, 2010 at 11:46 am

    What a surprise I just got when I found your blog via the Helping Hudson site… I was looking through the ‘messy’ answers and thought your answer sounded interesting… then I saw this little pile of goodies… nice to see you again!
    Jenny Adams

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 118,205 Visitors

