Inkspiration Colour Challenge # 30

July 3, 2010 at 9:43 am 3 comments

Ohh this is really exciting (for me) cause this week I am the Guest Designer on Makeesha’s Inkspiration  Colour Challenge.  You may have seen a few weeks ago the Card (below) I did for her last Colour challenge – well that was choosen as the winning one – and that is how I because the Guest Designer this week…..exciting aye?

So onto the Challenge.  Here are the colours:

I kinda did not know what to do with this – and I ended up making Three different things.  But the one I have submitted for the Challenge was the last one. 

I’ve used the Very Vintage Wheel for the background.  I inked the Medallion with Old Olive and then stamped some Rich Razzleberry flowers onto it – then I stamped the Medallion onto wet Watercolour Paper. 

Here is the first Card I did:I did not submit this one because I realised I had used the same stamps as I had used on the last colour challenge.

So then the second card I did was this one. 

And I realised that this also was the same as the Challenge Sketch from last week…..so I made the Medallion Card that you have seen already.  Oh well – I got there in the end!  I’ve really enjoyed having a go at these Challenges in the last few weeks.  Here is the link so you can have a go too.

Entry filed under: Challenges. Tags: , , , , , , .

Just Add Ink # 24- Sketch Challenge Z Fold Card Class

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Leonie  |  July 3, 2010 at 10:45 am

    Oh wow, all of these cards are great!

    Reply
  • 2. Richelle  |  July 3, 2010 at 12:04 pm

    Congrats on winning Makeesha’s challenge and being guest designer!!

    Reply
  • 3. Jodene  |  July 8, 2010 at 5:11 pm

    Wow, all of these cards are awesome but I especially love the effect of that medallion on the watercolour paper!
    And Congratulations on being guest designer 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 115,290 Visitors

