Inkspiration Sketch Challenge #29

June 30, 2010 at 5:59 pm 6 comments

The Inkspiration challenge this week is a Sketch Challenge – I really enjoyed joining in last week – so thought I would give this one a go too.  There was also a little “Add On” to the Challenge this week – which is to use something from your stash that you have been hoarding for a while.   EASY – I have heaps of stuff like that!!  This is the Sketch.

Makeesha+Sketch+029-1 

Here is the card I created.

There are actually a few things on this card that I have had in my Stash for a while…..

Firstly the 3 Flowers from the Pretties Kit.  I have had my Pretties Kit for about 2 years and have only just started to use the flowers.  I have coloured the top two flowers and stamped on the largest one. 

Secondly – the wide Twill Tape (which is under the Certainly Celery Ribbon).  Here I have stamped on it.  I have used it a couple of times – but it is one of those ribbons that I never use much.

I decided to make this a Z Fold Card – which luckily also fits with the sketch.  That works well for me because the Class I am running next week is a Z Fold Class.  So if you’re coming along – here is a preview of one of the projects.  (Unless I change it between now and then)!

Entry filed under: Card Classes, Challenges. Tags: , , , , .

Just Add Patterned Paper Baby Cards Class

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bronwyn Eastley  |  June 30, 2010 at 6:05 pm

    This is gorgeous!

    Reply
  • 2. Susan Joyce  |  June 30, 2010 at 6:46 pm

    Very pretty Chantell.

    Reply
  • 3. Chantelle  |  June 30, 2010 at 8:55 pm

    A lovely piece of work – lots of nice vintage elements going on here – love how you’ve coloured the flowers – wonderful job with this sketch.

    Reply
  • 4. Sarah Klass  |  June 30, 2010 at 9:58 pm

    Chan this is a stunner! What a great combination of elements and I LOVE the colours!

    S x

    Reply
  • 5. Paula Dobson  |  July 1, 2010 at 2:34 am

    Gorgeous Chantelle! I never think to stamp on my embellishments. Thanks for a great example of good that can look!

    Reply
  • 6. Dani Fender  |  July 1, 2010 at 7:25 pm

    Beautiful. All the elements work so well together

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Garage Sale

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 171 other followers

Design Team

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 113,030 Visitors

