Just Ink and Paper

June 20, 2010 at 9:59 am 17 comments

While I was Blog Surfing the other day I came across the Inkspiration Colour Challenge.  I quite liked the sound of the colours and thought (since I’m being a Brayer’er at the moment)….Mmmm – I could Brayer those.   So away I went.  

The colours are:

I actually made a couple of Cards.  And I like them both although this is more the look I was going for.


And the thing that I found interesting about this was that by the time I did my Brayer background, stamping and 3D imagey thing – I decided that I did not want to add any embellishments.  So there it is… Just Ink & Paper!!

If you’re wondering – here’s the other card I did.


So I was going for the 3D kind of look here too….but I did not really work.  I did it on Glossy Card – and spritz my flower image with water before I stamped it so it would slide around a bit.  But as I say – it didn’t work.  Also….NOTE TO SELF – Don’t Brayer on Glossy card again!!

Entry filed under: Brayering, Challenges. Tags: , , .

Brayered Reflection Secret Sister Parcel

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Danielle Daws  |  June 20, 2010 at 11:12 am

    Yep. You’re definitely a brayer godess!! Love them both, but especially the first. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Sarah-Jane Kale'  |  June 20, 2010 at 11:13 am

    STUNNING!!!! Absolutely STUNNING!!!!! YOu’ve made that scary colour combo look absolutely AMAZING!!!!

    Reply
  • 3. Lee Pelosi  |  June 20, 2010 at 12:06 pm

    You don’t need a sentiment on this card, it makes it’s own stunning statement!!! Love your 3D effect, amazing! Strangely enough, I brayer better on gloss, weird huh? ;P

    Lee x

    Reply
  • 4. Susan Joyce  |  June 20, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    Hi Chantell
    Love your first card. When I had lessons many years ago on using the brayer we used gloss card first and I only use gloss card when I brayer!! The finish is always soft and smooth and if you do it right even.

    Reply
    • 5. chantell16  |  June 20, 2010 at 3:36 pm

      Mmmmm – perhaps I need more practice then? I found it coloured quickly which I liked – but it took me ages to get it smooth and without lines – which I didn’t like. Will keep working on it.

      Reply
  • 6. Rachel Jackson  |  June 20, 2010 at 1:18 pm

    Stunning card
    Rach:)

    Reply
  • 7. Sally  |  June 20, 2010 at 2:06 pm

    Wow Chantell, this is really gorgeous! I admire people like you who can use the brayer effectively…no matter how many times I play with it I have to file my work in the bin!!! lol Both of these cards are amazing, I love them both.
    love sally 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. Christine Blain  |  June 20, 2010 at 4:05 pm

    Beautiful! Love what you’ve done with these colours, and I really like the ‘slidey’ effect of the image on your second card. Don’t give up on brayering on glossy card … I find it more forgiving than on matte card.

    Reply
  • 9. Terri Donnarumma  |  June 20, 2010 at 4:14 pm

    stunning, love the 3D effect on the first one

    Reply
  • 10. Anne E  |  June 21, 2010 at 4:50 am

    WOW!! I’m almost lost for words Chantell. What a gorgeous card andI just love this stamp set, one of my faves.

    Have a great day
    🙂

    Reply
  • 11. Dani Fender  |  June 21, 2010 at 7:24 pm

    Absolutely beautiful work! Well done!

    Reply
  • 12. Nadine Potroz  |  June 22, 2010 at 6:30 am

    Wow your brayer backgrounds are great. These look so good well done!

    Reply
  • 13. Sharnee Torrents  |  June 22, 2010 at 10:57 am

    I love how simple this is it totally doesn’t need any embellies!! It is sooo stunning just as it is!!! And the design is super wonderful!! LOVE IT!
    SMiles Sharnee 🙂

    Reply
  • 14. Cindy Major  |  June 22, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    Wooooow….! Talk about making something stunning out of ink and paper! I like both versions of your cards. You used this stamp set in a stunning way! Thanks for sharing!!

    Reply
  • 15. Sarah-Jane Kale'  |  June 26, 2010 at 12:43 pm

    Congratulations on WINNING the Inkspiration Challenge.. very VERY VERY deserving.. these are both AMAZING!!!

    xx Sarah

    Reply
  • 16. Susan Byington  |  June 27, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    YOUR WORK IS JUST LOVELY!!!

    Reply
  • 17. Jacqueline  |  March 26, 2011 at 12:21 am

    I love this card. I am a new demonstrator. Can you tell me how to brayer like this please.
    I’d like to give it a try.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other followers

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 118,227 Visitors

