Another quiet week….

April 2, 2010 at 7:59 am 4 comments

Well it’s been another quiet week for me….just getting done what I can – which is not much.  I did have a go at doing a Class this week.  We did Asian Inspired Cards.  Here is one of them.

I originally did this card as part of a Challenge with my stamping team last year.  And then when I was planning to do the Asian inspired card class I realised it was perfect.  

I also completed my Just Add Ink DT Entry this week.  The Challenge this week is a Wild Card.  Which means you can make whatever you like.  So it’s a pretty general Challenge that we can have lots and lots of fun with. 

You may have seen the Shoe on my Blog a few weeks ago that I got from my Secret Sister – I decided to make one of those as a gift for my next Workshop Hostess. 

The original template for this came from Ellen Hutson. I was quite happy with how it came out.  I Stamped the Cello bag with the same stamp as on the outside of the shoe which looked quite nice.  This was also the first time I had used a Hat Pin from the Pretty’s Kit on a project.

For those of you wondering where I got the pattern……well I just searched the internet under “Paper Shoe Templates”  and there it was.  Although – there were quite a few different type of shoes.  I chose this one which is a Ellen Hutson pattern.

Entry filed under: 3D, Card Classes.

Just Add Ink – Colour Challenge Water Colour Week

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Delys  |  April 2, 2010 at 12:21 pm

    Totally gorgeous shoe Chantell..love the colour combo and hat pin.

    Reply
  • 2. Susan Joyce  |  April 2, 2010 at 9:00 pm

    Hi Chantell
    Love the shoe. Hope your feeling much better soon.
    Sue

    Reply
  • 3. Donna Zammit  |  April 4, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    Love the shoe Chantelle. It’s “gorjus” I can see Cinderella stepping out in a pair of these. Where can I find a pattern for it…pretty please! Cheers Donna Zammit

    Reply
  • 4. BJ  |  April 5, 2010 at 7:31 am

    Hi Chantelle, I also think that the shoe is “fantastic”, and love the colour combination, and would love to know about the pattern. Thanks Bridgette.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 174 other followers

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 114,843 Visitors

