Circles & Spots

February 4, 2010 at 8:42 am 4 comments

Way back in September 09 – the Challenge for the month that I did with my sister Nadine…was to create cards using the Seeing Spots Stamp Set (because we both have it – but had not used it in a while).  September came and went – and I did not complete the challenge.  Then October flew by – I still didn’t do it.  And then November, December ran away too….so Nadine was still waiting to receive my Seeing Spots Cards.

I asked her what our January Challenge was…..and she said Well – it’s a One-sided challenge???  Because YOU HAVE TO FINISH YOUR SEEING SPOTS CARDS!!!

So I did!!  These are the cards I sent her.

Well then – I was kinda on a Spots roll…..so decided to use them for my February Stamp a Stack which the ladies did last night.

For these we also used the Circle Circus Stamp Set.

Entry filed under: Card Classes, Challenges, Stamp a Stack.

Peek-a-boo Class Just Add Ink 3 – Sketch Challenge

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Christine Blain  |  February 4, 2010 at 9:00 am

    Wow! After not having made any, you went to town on these! I LOVE them, and I thank you for the inspiration … must get that poor neglected set out, and have a play. Great cards!

    Reply
  • 2. mona99  |  February 4, 2010 at 4:57 pm

    I really like the cards you made. It must make you feel good that they turned out great and I am sure that your sister will really like them. I like the colour combinations that you used, especially the orange card. It is so bright and cheery. Well Done. You have also given me the idea that I can do challenges with my sister as we also stamp together.

    Reply
    • 3. chantell16  |  February 4, 2010 at 10:13 pm

      Challenges with your sister would be great fun. We used to sit and stamp together – so when I moved to a new country we started to challenge each other to create 2 cards each month. It’s loads of fun and just amazing what we come up with. In two years we have only once almost created the same thing. Check out my older posts for other challenges. Have fun. Chantell

      Reply
  • 4. Amanda  |  February 4, 2010 at 5:01 pm

    Talk about eye candy! These are beautiful Chantell.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Garage Sale

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 171 other followers

Design Team

Just Add Ink Blog Hop

Categories

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Blog Stats

  • 113,030 Visitors

